Frequently Asked Questions

Please Contact Us if you have a question that is not listed below.


Most definitely. Signing in with your Twitter account is how we securely know who we're dealing with.

A Scheduled Tweet is a Tweet that can have multiple schedules. When the schedule time expires the Tweet will be tweeted by us on your behalf to your Twitter account.

100% - Sign in into Twitter as normal and do it from there.

You need to be using a paid Plan is access the full 140 characters for a Tweet. In the case of the Free Plan the Twitter handle of Time to Tweet will be appended to your Tweet.

We need to stay within Twitter's guidelines on posting Tweets. If we send too many messages in one minute on your behalf then Twitter may need to suspend our account. Therefore one Tweet a minute keeps Twitter as our friends.

This can happen if Twitter deems your Tweet as a duplicate i.e. a Tweet identical to one you may have posted minutes earlier. The amount of time that needs to pass for Twitter not to deem your Tweet a duplicate varies and is out of our hands. Also this failed status can occur as the Twitter API on rare occasions can randomly fail requests from 3rd party applications - again this is out of our hands.

We need to know your Time Zone so that we can accurately send Tweets on your behalf. It's fundamental that we know this.

Your scheduled Tweets will be updated to take into your account your new Time Zone but be warned that it's possible Tweets could be sent as soon as your Time Zone is updated.

If you're subscribed to paid Plan you can simply return to our Pricing page and for your given Plan an unsubscibe button will appear. Click this, sign in into PayPal and you and cancel the payment from there.

Firstly you need to unsubscribe from Standard Plan by simply visiting our Pricing page and for your given Plan an unsubscibe button will appear. Click this, sign in into PayPal and you and cancel the payment from there. Then revisit our Pricing page and you will then have the option to subsribe to the Premium Plan.

It's possible that your payment failed, in that case PayPal will retry within another few mins. Otherwise there could be a delay in communication between PayPal and Time to Tweet - therefore once logged in please visit your list of Tweets. This should help refresh your Plan details - the delay should never be longer than a few seconds. If problems persist then please contact the Time to Tweet team here.